Grain Mill

So I just made some fresh whole wheat bread with the help of my new grain mill (Thanks to my loving husband and my best friend from Canada – a joint present)!


++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
I ground up my wheat berries to fine flour. 4 cups in 10 min! So much better than 1/2 cup in an hour from my coffee mill.


++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
It’s extremely loud (supposed to be a quiet model – I think all electric mills are loud, I mean look what they’re doing to the grain!) but it works well. I highly recommend it if you’re making a lot of bread. You just feed the grain in the top and it comes out as coarse or as fine as you want in the bowl.


++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Fresh flour tastes so much better than the store-bought stuff – as shown in my recipe of wheat bread. So if you can, make some fresh bread!

This entry was posted in Baking, Wheat and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Grain Mill

  1. El says:

    Uh oh. Now that I saw this, I want one. amazing!

Leave a Reply

